Presentation

The Centre for Open Electronic Publishing holds several training sessions for those who already have an academic blog and for researchers who wish to join Hypotheses. During one day, participants learn how to set up and customize their academic blog. Furthermore, the session gets onto scientific blog stakes and gives an overview of the practices in this domain, illustrated with several exemples.

Schedule

  • Hypotheses overview
  • Opening a blog, first settings
  • Blog’s editorial objects
  • Publishing simple content
  • Advanced settings
  • Publishing complex content (insertion of objects)

Dates

  • Tuesday 15 October 2013 (MMSH, Aix-en-Provence)
  • Thursday 17 October 2013 (EHESS, Paris)
  • Tuesday 12 November 2013 (EHESS, Paris)
  • Tuesday 10 December 2013 (EHESS, Paris)
  • Thursday 12 December 2013 (St-Charles, Marseille)
  • Thursday 16 January 2014 (St-Charles, Marseille)
  • Tuesday 21 January 2014 (EHESS, Paris)
  • Thursday 6 February 2014 (EHESS, Paris)
  • Thursday 20 March 2014 (EHESS, Paris)
  • Tuesday 1er April 2014 (MMSH, Aix-en-Provence)
  • Thursday 10 April 2014 (EHESS, Paris)
  • Wednesday 7 May 2014 (EHESS, Paris)
  • Tuesday 10 June 2014 (EHESS, Paris)
  • Tuesday 17 June 2014 (MMSH, Aix-en-Provence)

Portuguese Training sessions

  • Wednesday 9 April 2014 (ISCTE-IUL, Lisbon)
  • Thursday 15 May 2014 (ISCTE-IUL, Lisbon)
  • Thursday  19 June 2014 (ISCTE-IUL, Lisbon)

NB. Training sessions are free and will be runned from 10am to 5pm

Addresses

  • EHESS (mail room), 105 boulevard Raspail – 75006 Paris, France
  • Aix-Marseille University, 3 place Victor Hugo – 13003 Marseille, France
  • MMSH (first floor, mail room), 5 rue du château de l’Horloge – 13094 Aix-en-Provence, France
  • ISCTE-IUL,  Avenida Forças Armadas – 1649-026 Lisbon, Portugal

Trainers

  • Aurélien Berra, Lecturer in Greek literature and rhetoric, Paris-Ouest University, author of Philologie à venir
  • Martin Clavey, Hypotheses Community Manager
  • Karim Hammou, sociologist, CNRS Research Fellow, Urban Cultures and Societies (CSU) Research Center, author of Sur un son rap
  • Loïc Le Pape, Aix-Marseille University – CNRS Contract Researcher (IDEMEC), CNRS-MMSH Associate Researcher (IREMAM), author of The politics of religion
  • Pierre Mounier, EHESS Associate Director – Centre for Open Electronic Publishing, in charge of Cléo’s training, studies and practices, founder of Homo Numericus
  • Marie PellenLusOpenEdition Manager

Registration

If you want to join a session, you just need to fill out the online form (having a blog or even intending to have one is not mandatory for this).

 

 

 
Research blogs